LMS Update 5-14-18

Hello, Wildcat Parents: Below is the email Mrs. Nester sent to students this evening along with important information for 8th grade parents from the LMS PTO.

Hello, Wildcats! One day of testing down and three more to go!  You are doing great!  Be sure you are getting to school ON TIME and that you don’t have any appointments scheduled in the mornings during testing.

This week will be ABABC with modified ABAB schedules on testing days(see attached testing and ATL schedules)

Monday, May 14

-SC Ready testing (Math)

Tuesday, May 15

-SC Ready testing (ELA Day 1)

Wednesday, May 16

-SC Ready testing (ELA Day 2) 

-ATL Rehearsal for Dance students

Thursday, May 17

-Chorus Concert at 6pm in LMS Theatre

Friday, May 18

-TCBY at Pick up

-Orchestra Concert 6pm in LMS Theatre

-Relay for Life @ LHS

Thinking ahead:

This week will be ABAB with Friday off as a weather make up day and kick off to a long weekend! 

Monday, May 21

-Yearbook signing during ATL in the Theatre.  Details will come out from Mrs. Darlington.

8th grade 10 to 10:30

7th grade 10:30 to 11

6th grade 11 to 11:30

Tuesday, May 22

-Dance Performance at 6pm in LMS Theatre

Wednesday, May 23

-8th grade Completion Ceremony 6:30 at LHS Gymnasium

Thursday, May 24

-8th grade Celebration at 2pm.  

Friday, May 25

-NO SCHOOL…This is an untouched weather make up day

-Chorus Carowinds trip for 7th and 8th graders

This week will be ABAB with Monday off for the Memorial Day Holiday.

Monday, May 28

-NO SCHOOL-MEMORIAL DAY 

Tuesday, May 29

-7th grade A day Outdoor Education Field Study

-EOC English I Reading

Wednesday, May 30

-6th grade Zoo Field Study

-7th grade B day Outdoor Education Field Study

-EOC Algebra I

Thursday, May 31

Friday, June 1

-Chorus Carowinds trip for 6th 

This week will be AB with students dismissing at noon both days.

Monday, June 4

-Half Day for students (Students dismissed at 12:00.  NO LUNCH will be served, only breakfast.)

Tuesday, June 5

-Half Day for students (Students dismissed at 12:00.  NO LUNCH will be served, only breakfast.)

Please be sure you are turning your overdue books in to Mrs. Young in the Learning Commons and paying off your accounts in the LMS Cafe.

Have a beautiful rest of your weekend!

Mrs. Nester

From LMS PTO to 8th grade Parents:  If you have signed up to bring donations for the 8th grade Celebration, please bring them to the front office early this week. Big thank you to all who have already brought in their donations!

Posted in Uncategorized.